Board of Directors

Board Leadership

James D. Dilts, President  | Architectural Historian/Author

Jean Baker, PhD., Vice-President  | Professor, Goucher College

Sally Johnston, Treasurer  | Director, Star Spangled Banner Flag House (ret.)

Catherine Rogers Arthur,  Secretary  | Senior Curator, Maryland State Archives


Board Members

Joseph Clarke |  J. J. Clarke Enterprises

Mrs. John C. Cooper, III

James E. (“Buzz”) Cusack | President, Charles/Senator Theaters

Jackson Gilman-Forlini |  Historic Properties Progam Coordinator, DGS

Mary Ellen Hayward, PhD. |  Architectural Historian/Museum Consultant

Janet Heller

Olivia Jacobson |  Director of Business Development, Lewis Contractors

Aaron Koos |  Director of Communications, BGE

Kathleen Lane | Executive Director AIABaltimore/Baltimore Architecture Foundation

Diana Marsh | Fellow, American Philosophical Society

Courtney McKeldin

Walter Schamu | FAIA, SM+P Architects

Mortimer Sellers, Esq. | Professor of Law, University of Baltimore

Romaine Somerville | Director, Fells Point Preservation Society (ret.)

Erica Ward | Development Coordinator, Baltimore Museum of Art


Ex Officio

Jeffrey Buchheit | Baltimore National Heritage Area, Executive Director


Advisory Committee

Barry Dressel | Former Deputy Director, the Peale Museum; Museum Consultant

Elaine Eff | Folklorist

Lance Humphries | Architectural Historian

Jeremy Kargon | Architect; Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Planning, Morgan State Univ.

Dean Krimmel | Former Curator, Peale Museum/Baltimore City Life Museums; Museum Consultant; Public Historian



Kimberly J. Min | Partner, Whiteford, Taylor and Preston, pro bono lawyer